G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

G35 sedan vs. coupe

Old 01-29-2004, 12:22 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
G35 sedan vs. coupe

Hi i'm a newbie.

I have to decide between a coupe and seden relatively soon.

Here's my question:

Is it possible that the sedan is faster than the coupe?
I read somewhere that the sedan does 0-60 in 5.7 secs,
and i read elsewhere that the Coupe does is in 6.0 secs?

Is this possible?

Old 01-29-2004, 12:27 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: G35 sedan vs. coupe

Yes, mainly due to weight.

Old 01-29-2004, 12:29 PM
Received 35 Likes on 12 Posts

The same thread in the coupe forum has pretty much wrapped up what your asking, why your posting for more info here is kinda puzzling. Perhaps your really looking at other issues beside the thread topic, would be easier to ask those then a question that's already been answered.

"All that's necessary for the forces of evil to win in the world is for enough good men to do nothing.”
Edmund Burke

G35 6mt

Old 01-29-2004, 01:27 PM

Ceeze, the one question you need to ask yourself...do you have children or will you be carting adults around...if so, go for the Sedan. I currently have a 3000GT (I am waiting for my G to arrive) and you can't put an adult or 2 kids in the back of my car...I am making due, but it's really tough, knowing that if you have kids in the back then you can't put an adult in the front. Would the G coupe owners agree with me about this?

Old 01-29-2004, 01:54 PM
Premier Member

I agree totally. Both cars are terrific and both cars serve different purposes. Gorget the sedan/coupe dilemma about power and speed, they're almost identical. Get the car that best fits your needs.

Old 01-29-2004, 02:01 PM
Administrator
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

It may be that you're posting on both forums to try to get a more balanced (un-biased) view point.