G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Is this sub box, woofer and amp an alright combo ??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-16-2010, 08:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is this sub box, woofer and amp an alright combo ??

I'm looking to buy a SMALL little sound system .. nothing crazy .. just enough to hit decent for rap/hip hop songs and enough for a LITTLE extra on rock/alternative music .. I just want a system that looks clean and is obvious to those listening that I have a subwoofer in the car .. I'm looking at the ZEnclosure 10" box just for sleekness and it's a cheap box (lol) .. I'm going to post links to the box, sub and amp I'm looking at .. if anything that knows about what works with what could tell me if this will be good enough or if I should be looking at a different combo (i.e. sub sucks or amp not strong enough) .. I'm not good with this and could use some guidance from you electronically gifted young (and older) men (and women) lol thanks .. I know I'll get some crap for cheaping out a little but for my needs and space requirements I'd like to just keep it simple and use my money to upgrade these rims in the Spring

Box:

http://www.zenclosures.com/Infiniti_..._p/g35c110.htm

Sub:

http://www.alpine-usa.com/product/view/swr-1043d/

Amp:

http://www.woofersetc.com/p6401/KAC8...-Amplifier.htm

Old 09-16-2010, 11:33 PM
just looking around and found an Alpine M500 amp as well .. same general price as the Kenwood and it's the same 500w RMS .. would that M500 be a good amp for the 10" Type R ?? just a beginner system to thumb decent I suppose .. ideas

Old 09-17-2010, 01:18 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
what about infinity Basslink?

Old 09-17-2010, 02:06 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts