Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Installed Amp, Sub, speakers. DIY: iPhone dock

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-18-2007, 09:18 PM
Received 174 Likes on 114 Posts
Installed Amp, Sub, speakers. DIY: iPhone dock

In the last week, I've been working on installing JL 250/1 Amp, with JL10w6v2 and 4080 sub box. I also replaced all speakers with infinity kappas. Its my first time doing any kind of car audio install and I wouldnt be able to do this if not for the excellent DIY from dR6 and my questions answered by Gilley . Thanks to you all! Below are the pictures of the sub with the amp with where I put the fuse at (with double sticky tapes). Im very pleased with this upgrade as it dramatically improve the sound compared to bose system.

Attached Thumbnails Installed Amp, Sub, speakers. DIY: iPhone dock-cimg1205-medium-.jpg   Installed Amp, Sub, speakers. DIY: iPhone dock-cimg1206-medium-.jpg   Installed Amp, Sub, speakers. DIY: iPhone dock-cimg1223-medium-.jpg  
Old 11-18-2007, 09:30 PM