Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Aftermarket single din converting to double din?

Old 03-04-2016, 03:52 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Aftermarket single din converting to double din?

Hey g35drivers! Before you guys flame me for not searching, I want to point out I have looked everywhere for the answer to my question. I bought my car about a month ago, and it came with the ugly *** Metra trim and a single din radio. I also noticed that there was a Kenwood backup camera installed, but the radio doesn't have backup capabilities. Anyway, I bought a BOSS BV9386NV and a jdm double din trim kit. I want to know if I will need any further harnesses or wires for my radio to install? Also, will the Kenwood camera work for my boss head unit? I know you need a couple harnesses and adapters, but with the single din installed those wires should already be there right? I am a total noob with audio in cars so please any advice is appreciated!

Old 03-05-2016, 11:27 AM
Gentle Manne of Leisure

Received 1,036 Likes on 609 Posts
Originally Posted by MilesToInfiniti
Hey g35drivers! Before you guys flame me for not searching, I want to point out I have looked everywhere for the answer to my question. I bought my car about a month ago, and it came with the ugly *** Metra trim and a single din radio. I also noticed that there was a Kenwood backup camera installed, but the radio doesn't have backup capabilities. Anyway, I bought a BOSS BV9386NV and a jdm double din trim kit. I want to know if I will need any further harnesses or wires for my radio to install? Also, will the Kenwood camera work for my boss head unit? I know you need a couple harnesses and adapters, but with the single din installed those wires should already be there right? I am a total noob with audio in cars so please any advice is appreciated!