MyG37.com | G35Driver.com | My350Z.com | ZDriver.com
 
Show Your Support Become A Premier Member



Go Back   G35Driver > General Discussion > Buying & Leasing
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  

Welcome to G35Driver.com!
Welcome to G35Driver.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join G35Driver.com community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-20-2009, 02:56 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
i wana go look at it, but he says its ready to be shipped out to next buyer from ebay.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-20-2009, 02:58 PM
SxSkyLinexS's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,260
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjha786 View Post
i wana go look at it, but he says its ready to be shipped out to next buyer from ebay.
fishy much?
i dunno about you, but spending 10 g on something you never see is a big risk
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-20-2009, 02:58 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
is this the car?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Salva...=p4506.c0.m245
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-20-2009, 03:02 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2005G35NYC View Post
no.

this is the car.....: http://picasaweb.google.com/parker19...at=directlink#
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-20-2009, 07:37 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Boca Raton Fl
Posts: 1,052
iTrader: (0)
If this car was actually legit, during the time it took you to write this post, it should have been sold. If not, something really is wrong. Regardless, ebay has always been somewhat risky for purchasing used cars, even when you buy from someone with great feedback and a good car fax.
__________________
04 G35 Coupe/5AT/Premium/Ivory/Graphite/Clear Bra

Last edited by bocatrip; 09-20-2009 at 07:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09-20-2009, 08:07 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,455
iTrader: (6)
post the ebay link
__________________
Impul | Fast Intentions | SPC | Volk | Motordyne | K&N | Richie SB| Tein | Kuruma | Toyo | JL Audio
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-20-2009, 08:10 PM
Registered User
2006 Infiniti G35
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 481
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via AIM to EndlessWaltz112 Send a message via MSN to EndlessWaltz112 Send a message via Yahoo to EndlessWaltz112
i wouldnt trust it if i were you. sounds odd for that price being that low
__________________
06 5AT W/ RAS |Clear Corners|Nismo CAI & Susp|Ichiba|Ionic|XO2|Megan Test Pipes|6000K|
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-20-2009, 09:09 PM
code2424's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Norcal
Posts: 425
iTrader: (5)
This is how you tell that it's fake. If you ask the seller can I come take a look at the car and pay you cash on the spot. If he says yea come by and pick it up and pay cash then it's legit. If he tells you some excuse that his out of town or **** and that he will only ship it then it's a 100% scam.
Same with craigslist if you see a cheap car and it has no phone number and an email it's a scam.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-20-2009, 09:23 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
"All fees for this transaction and the shipping have already been paid. You will not have to pay for anything. I will wait for your full name and your complete delivery address so I can have eBay contact you with the transaction terms and conditions and register you as the buyer. Afterwards, you decide if you accept them or not."

this is the email i got from him...he says someone was going to buy his car earlier but did not have enough money.

so what u guys say should i trust it?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-20-2009, 10:16 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 89
iTrader: (0)
That's probably how much an '06 with a salvaged title would go for. Have you carfaxed?

edit, just saw you did. i wouldnt trust it then.
__________________
'06 G35 Coupe 6MT Sport/Premium | black on black / 20% | COMPLETELY STOCK ...for now
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-21-2009, 01:10 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Its a scam..very popular here in South Florida...you will be out $9K and a car...don't fall for it.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-21-2009, 01:21 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 468
iTrader: (1)
yeah he probably crooked a g picture from a previous car advertisement, and they will get ur money and disappear in eternity
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-21-2009, 04:08 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)
Don ever buy a used car online, thats the worst thing you can do.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-21-2009, 06:42 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Boca Raton Fl
Posts: 1,052
iTrader: (0)
If it sounds too good to be true, it isn't.
__________________
04 G35 Coupe/5AT/Premium/Ivory/Graphite/Clear Bra
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-22-2009, 04:32 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
I would like to say look at edmunds, kbb, and other car websites which give you a rough estimate on the value of a private party sale. I think an 06 g35 from a private party goes for around 18000 to 22000 depending on the mileage and the condition of the car. I just sold a 2005 Scion TC for 11000 dollars just to give you a perspective. So to sell an 06 G35 for less, just seems very fishy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cost, coupe, g35


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 AM.

G35Driver - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright ©2002 - 2008, G35DRIVER.COM All Rights Reserved.
Advertising - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - JOBS


MyG37.com | My350Z.com | ZDriver.com | G35Driver.com