Canada Serving Canada.

What you do/ have to offer...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-15-2009, 12:44 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What you do/ have to offer...

Another forum I used to frequent had a thread like this and it came in handy. If you feel comfortable enough, post up what you do and what you may have to offer. Maybe where you are too, since we're not all so local.

Me: In Calgary. Motorcycle Tech. Service and supply oem parts and aft. market accesories. Specializing in Ducati, Aprilia, BMW, but do quite a bit of modern Japanese Sport/touring bike as well.

*edit. added auto relevance* I was an AST apprentice years ago. I've done a few Subaru and VW motor swaps. Clutches, internals etc. Built a couple supercharger systems and like to play with anything automated. Have a smallish mill.

Last edited by 6MTKeith; 11-15-2009 at 07:30 PM.
Old 11-15-2009, 02:48 PM
Received 161 Likes on 122 Posts
Good idea, I just have nothing to offer, LOL!

Ok, I do know a little about I.T. management (20-odd years), am a pretty fair writer/editor and can help you choose the right telescope/binoculars for astronomy. Auto-wise I know the basics of paint correction, spring/sway bar installs and can hook folks up with synthetic lube products.

Old 11-15-2009, 05:01 PM
Received 36 Likes on 33 Posts
Neat idea to know our friends backgrounds here.

I was a Tool and Diemaker at GM.
Then I was on maintenance at a Nuclear Site for 29 years.

Prior to retiring I could do most machining jobs, overhaul and test any kind of regulator. Calibrate and overhaul and certify tools such as torque wrenches, micrometers, fall arrest equip't etc. Repair and maintain most rotating equipment.

Now I just chill and relax and try to avoid Wifey's tado list
Life is sweet

Old 11-15-2009, 05:02 PM
Received 23 Likes on 17 Posts
very good idea,