FAQ & DIY Frequently Asked Questions & Do It Yourself- Sedan and Coupe. Updates Approved by Administrators and Moderators.

Has anybody installed the "Nissan" Steering wheel? **pics**

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-15-2005, 01:01 AM
_G_
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to install the "Nissan" airbag module/Steering wheel. **pics**

LEGAL DISCLAIMER
I just want to emphasize that I am not a professional for this type of work, so by using this DIY, I will NOT be responsible for any malfunctions, damage, warranty and/or insurance issues, etc., to you or anybody else or your vehicle. This is simply a step by step of how I did it. By using this DIY, you agree to accepting full responsiblity for any and all malfunctions, damage, warranty and/or insurance issues, etc. to you or anybody else or your vehicle. Do this DIY at your own risk!

TO VIEW THE DIY PORTION, JUMP TO PAGE 3 OF THIS THREAD

Last edited by _G_; 02-08-2006 at 11:03 PM.
Old 04-15-2005, 01:26 AM
Where would the steering wheel controls go?

Old 04-15-2005, 01:50 AM
hmmm... this is JDM from the nissan skyline, right? yeah, where are the steering wheel controls? this kind of looks like the 350z's steering wheel, only because that model is so bare-bones it doesn't have anything on it.

Old 04-15-2005, 02:14 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by _G_
I'm finally able to get my hands on a JDM "Nissan" steering wheel, but I'm wondering how hard is it to take off the old one and install the new one. Should I just take it somewhere to get it installed? What's easiest. Any ideas will help.

Thanks.
Nice. Where did you get it from? I want one. If you don't put that on your G, PM me I'll buy it from you if the price is right. I don't have to have the steering wheel controls.

Old 04-15-2005, 02:16 AM
Polyester Pileup FTW!
No controls no care.

Old 04-15-2005, 02:24 AM
If you're going with a JDM steering wheel, I think this would have been a better choice:

Old 04-15-2005, 02:39 AM