Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-02-2020, 10:03 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Black on black 2005 G35 Coupe - 57K Original Miles
Smile My 2005 G35 Build

Hello!

About Me:
This is my first post to G35driver, I've been lurking for a while, and after learning as much as I could, i decided it's time for me to make my first post and my build page. This thread is mostly for myself, but I thought I would share my experience here and maybe a few people will get a kick out of it. This is my first car, and I am a highschool student who is taking advantage of a program that lets me go into college my junior and senior year, so money will be a bit tight on this build. To make it even better, I am still paying off the car.

My G35
Here is a bit of background information - I bought my G35 out of California in August of 2019. It is a 2005 6mt (rev-up.) It had 49,000 original miles, and now we are somewhere in the mark of 57,000-58,000.
A few months after owning the car, my slave cylinder failed and warped my flywheel. Due to a lack of time, I paid a local shop to install an Exedy clutch and flywheel. That, as of right now, is the only aftermarket part on my car.
In March, I got new fronts and rears. I shredded my rears to the wires drifting, had a hole in one front, and a bubble in my sidewall in the other front. SO that was all replaced.

N/A, FI, Swap, NOS?!