G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Suggested mods? New to this

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-25-2016, 03:40 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys - I picked up an 06 G35s 5AT coupe.
I've been trying to read some articles and learn a bit; not exactly the most knowledgeable on cars, so a bit out of my depth and comfort zone.

For cosmetic mods - just tinting windows. Maybe a diffuser, and a couple body alterations (nothing too drastic or low).

As far as performance mods, I was thinking:
Plenum spacer
Air intake
Z tube
Exhaust
Supercharger (Is there anything under $1000? When I googled it, it seemed like there were some for around $600, then others were $3000+)

Basically trying to make sure I'm investing my money properly!
Thanks in advance to any help that anyone can offer!

Old 09-25-2016, 03:54 PM

Hey everyone - recently picked up an 06 G35s 5AT.
I'm new to modding, been reading articles trying to learn a bit; but I am a bit out of my depth and comfort zone as I'm not very knowledgeable on this topic.

Looking for any suggestions or clarifications regarding the following.

For cosmetic mods - probably just a diffuser and a couple body alterations, nothing too drastic and I'm not going to try and make the car any lower than it is.

Performance mods (in order):
Plenum Spacer
Air Intake
Z Tube
Exhaust

Supercharger? (Are there any for under $1000? Google showed a few for around $600 but i'm not sure of those, as the rest were around $3000-6500.)

Thanks in advance for any help!
Just trying to make sure I'm investing my money properly!

Old 09-25-2016, 07:48 PM
Received 115 Likes on 98 Posts
No such thing of a Supercharger for less than 5k maybe 6kfrom what I've read. Your list seems pretty good for some decent power

Old 09-25-2016, 08:02 PM
Super Moderator

Received 1,016 Likes on 935 Posts