G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

Well It Over Heated Again!!!!1

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-05-2007, 12:21 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Well It Over Heated Again!!!!1

im almost over my own service departmet, i work as a manager at metro infinit in monrovia...it all started about a month ago, i was geting my first oil change on the car, i had one of my techs do it, i was standing under my car when it was on the lift and noticed that my coolant hose was leaking, but it was driping once like ever 5 min or so , it was not a big deal at the time, so i had my parts manager order me a new one, ok that came in a couple of days later and i drove the car that day i got the new part put on, i got home and looked at my coolent box to make sure it wasent leaking again and the collent box was empty, i was like wtf.....so i let it sit over night pulled the cap of to make sure the car still had cooant in it and i was fine, i drove to work and told my tech.... he checked the car and said it must have been he just forgot to fill up the coolent over flow box, and i told him are you sure it is not leaking, and he said he was 100% sure that it was not leaking, well about a month later...im on my way to work 2 day, i was in bumper to bumper traffic on the 71 freeway, i could smell something burning and i didnt think nothing of it cause the temp on my car was good and i just thought it was another car around me, so i rolled up my window and just preceded to work, well on my was home from work i followed one of my co-workers to his house and when pulling up i could smell it again, so i said wtf again, i poped my hood and looked down and the whole bottom of my motor is covered in coolent, and i can smell it burning, at this point im pissed, so i pull my car into his house and park it for less then one minute before i drove it back to work and there was a puddle of coolent on the groung, so i dont know what it would be, sor