g35joe Stance Build Thread

Old 02-26-2016, 04:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
g35joe Stance Build Thread

Hey Guys, My name is Joe and I purchased my G35 Coupe back on August 7th 2015. A little background information, I am a first year college student fresh out of high school. I started saving for this car 6 months before and didn't spend a dime (luckily i had some support from my parents). After selling my previous car to my brother I was up to about 7,000 but I knew this still wouldn't be enough if I wanted a Clean title with low miles. That's when I decided to take out a loan and purchase this gorgeous 2006 Infiniti G35 for $12,000. The previous owner had nerve issues and with the stiff suspension couldn't drive a manual transmission anymore. Before I bought the car It recently had the clutch replaced, oil changed, brand new Toyo proxes, and a fresh detail all around. This G came with black interior, bose stereo, and my favorite navigation! I have some stuff done to the car already and TONS more to add so without further a due lets get onto the build thread!

Bone Stock, just how I wanted it

First fill up!

The first mod I did to my car was debadge my trunk. I used a blow dryer, dental floss, goo gone, and some patience and I was finally able to get the trunk clean with no gunk and a new sleek look.

Next, I got inspired by David Fishchuk who is a member of this site and decided to take after his polka dot interior. I messaged him on Instagram and he was cool with it so I went ahead and added it to my door panels and center console. I’d say mine isn’t done the best and will probably take it off soon but does add some nice detail to the interior.

So after owning the car for almost 2 months I decided it was time to go low. Now I didn’t want crappy suspension so I decided to go with something very reliable. I bought these stance SS Coilers with 12k and 8k spring rates. Just about perfect to slam my G without bouncing everywhere.