New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

Looking about to buy

Old 10-05-2016, 02:29 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking about to buy

Hey guys as you can tell from my name I am a nurse so I have a hectic schedule. I have been eyeing a g35 coupe 2005 with less than 100k miles.
I'm 26 and engaged and sold my cars and got a Corolla. I realized that's just not me so I need something with a little more joy going to work and school.
I currently go to school as well and end goal is to be a doctor.
I don't plan on selling the car once I purchase it.
When I had my 5 series E60 body I only bought oem parts as I intend to do so with this car...
However I need something with a little deeper and louder sound. I don't want to get a full exhaust system. Just a muffler but ofcourse not a Chinese pos.
Tints are a must
And possibly a slight 1 inch drop.
Now here's the thing. Since I work so much I haven't even seen the car in person or driven a G35.
What do you guys recommend as far as this buy? It's a nice light blue color (sorry I don't know the real Infiniti color names) and it has nav, seat warmers and leather interior (white)

So I would appreciate some feedback about the car, pros and cons
And after purchasing some help about the muffler.

Thanks guys
-Eric

Old 10-05-2016, 07:26 AM
I drove ttrank's car solo

Received 1,486 Likes on 1,221 Posts
G35 sedan w/ too much money in mods
Hey Eric welcome! One of the things we ask new members to do is read through the forum to get a feel for what the G is before you start your questions. This is the premiere database for all things G on the internet and literally everything you will want to know will be here somewhere. The search function on the site leaves a lot to be desired so for specific questions you have Google might be a better tool. Start there with "g35driver: mild drop for coupe" as a format for searching what you are looking into.