Reviews Reviews of specific modifications, posted by members

D-Wolf Clutch Kit

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-21-2007, 09:20 PM
Super Moderator
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
D-Wolf Clutch Kit

Since the very first day, my main complaint with my G was the long and vague clutch pedal travel/engagement point. Negotiating stop signs on steeps hills, among other things, was a challenge, to say the least. I have been driving manual transmissions for some 30 years. And as such, I have never had a car with such a long clutch engagement point.

I was more than upset to find that my brother's '04 G35 6MT Sedan had my preferred clutch engagement point, which is right off of the floor.

I have lived with this and have learned how to deal with this said shortcoming. Shortly after purchasing my G, some 2 years ago, I read about the 'Clevis' adjustment that one could perform and shorten the clutch travel prior to the engagement of the same. However, after further research and a few e-mails, I discovered that people were having engagement and premature clutch wear issues with the said Clevis adjustment. So, I opted not to proceed with this adjustment.

Last week, on the My350Z boards, I read about the D-Wolf Clutch Kit. It seemed too good to be true. Not many details were given out . . . However, it was promised that the D-Wolf Clutch Kit would resolve the long clutch pedal travel/engagement issue. For $40.00, I figured, what do I have to lose? For the cost of less than a tank of gasoline, I took a chance in ridding my G of this issue.

Well, I received my kit, today. Terry, included very simple and easy to follow instructions and I had the kit installed in minutes. It took more time for me to get my drop light, extension cord and plug the said in than it actually took for me to install the D-Wolf Clutch Kit.