G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   Audio, Video & Electronics (https://g35driver.com/forums/audio-video-electronics-20/)
-   -   Changing speakers (https://g35driver.com/forums/audio-video-electronics/9928-changing-speakers.html)

MNDZA 09-17-2003 12:41 AM

Changing speakers

I want to improve the sound, but from what I heard it won't do any good if you just change the speakers. I hear that you need to put a new amp in there as well or else the speakers are useless. Is this true?

kalel 09-18-2003 03:43 AM

Re: Changing speakers

I am no expert on this. However, I have had my speakers (not the sub) and amp replaced. My understanding is that you must replace the Bose amp if you change out your speakers. I now have an all Diamond set-up. I am thrilled. Very powerful, extremely clean, and much more accurate to my ears... a huge improvement. Dynamat was used on the front speakers only. The old speakers had a bit of a rattle to them. That is now gone. Hope this helps.

kalel 09-18-2003 03:43 AM

I am no expert on this. However, I have had my speakers (not the sub) and amp replaced. My understanding is that you must replace the Bose amp if you change out your speakers. I now have an all Diamond set-up. I am thrilled. Very powerful, extremely clean, and much more accurate to my ears... a huge improvement. Dynamat was used on the front speakers only. The old speakers had a bit of a rattle to them. That is now gone. Hope this helps.

areddy14 09-18-2003 01:44 PM

What kind of speakers and amp did you get Kalel? How much did your setup come out to? Thanks.

ncozby 09-18-2003 11:23 PM

I also swapped out my Bose system. They call it "premium" but it is really crap. The speakers are all paper cones and the tweeters look like watch batteries.