Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.
View Poll Results: Which Product should i go with??
Zaino
55.56%
Menzerna (FMJ)
22.22%
Other (Please post other product)
22.22%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Narrowed it down to 2 companies..... help me pick

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-17-2009, 02:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Narrowed it down to 2 companies..... help me pick

Ok so ive been doing quite a bit of research and ive narrowed it down to 2 companies.

I have an IP coupe which i would like to detail soon.

I am leaning towards Zaino, but have not decided.

Its either Zaino, or Menzerna.

If you think there is a better product please post.

Old 03-17-2009, 03:12 PM
Menzerna makes great polishes and Zaino has many great sealants/quick detailers. Why cant you use both???

Old 03-17-2009, 03:18 PM
I guess i can, im just fairly new to the whole detail scene, and would preffer to order everything from one company. But if someone wants to make a list on which products are good to mix and match between the 2, i can order both.

Old 03-17-2009, 03:21 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Order Menzerna from DetailedImage. Search around, you'll see a lot of threads about differences between Zaino and more traditional products.

Old 03-17-2009, 05:13 PM
Ever try Meguiar's?

Old 03-17-2009, 06:27 PM
Received 22 Likes on 16 Posts
It won't matter if you do half-*** prep job on it.
I used Z, Menzerna, Blackfire, Klasse and results sucked until I properly cleaned and polished the surface. After that they all became interchangeable.

Old 03-17-2009, 06:30 PM