G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   FAQ & DIY (https://g35driver.com/forums/faq-diy-11/)
-   -   Has anybody installed the "Nissan" Steering wheel? **pics** (https://g35driver.com/forums/faq-diy/50857-has-anybody-installed-nissan-steering-wheel-pics.html)

_G_ 04-15-2005 01:01 AM

How to install the "Nissan" airbag module/Steering wheel. **pics**

LEGAL DISCLAIMER
I just want to emphasize that I am not a professional for this type of work, so by using this DIY, I will NOT be responsible for any malfunctions, damage, warranty and/or insurance issues, etc., to you or anybody else or your vehicle. This is simply a step by step of how I did it. By using this DIY, you agree to accepting full responsiblity for any and all malfunctions, damage, warranty and/or insurance issues, etc. to you or anybody else or your vehicle. Do this DIY at your own risk!

TO VIEW THE DIY PORTION, JUMP TO PAGE 3 OF THIS THREAD

skylinelikewhoa 04-15-2005 01:26 AM

Where would the steering wheel controls go?

MportPunk 04-15-2005 01:50 AM

hmmm... this is JDM from the nissan skyline, right? yeah, where are the steering wheel controls? this kind of looks like the 350z's steering wheel, only because that model is so bare-bones it doesn't have anything on it.
http://www2.nissan.co.jp/SKYLINE/V35...00gtp_img1.jpg

HipHopPro 04-15-2005 02:14 AM

Originally Posted by _G_
I'm finally able to get my hands on a JDM "Nissan" steering wheel, but I'm wondering how hard is it to take off the old one and install the new one. Should I just take it somewhere to get it installed? What's easiest. Any ideas will help.

Thanks.

Nice. Where did you get it from? I want one. If you don't put that on your G, PM me I'll buy it from you if the price is right. I don't have to have the steering wheel controls.

PhxBlue 04-15-2005 02:16 AM

No controls no care.

xswl0931 04-15-2005 02:24 AM