G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   The G-Spot (https://g35driver.com/forums/g-spot-185/)
-   -   Infiniti or Nissan? (https://g35driver.com/forums/g-spot/156833-infiniti-nissan.html)

romeyp 05-14-2007 11:17 AM

Infiniti or Nissan?

Just a simple question..........Would you have brought your car if it had been badged as a Nissan instead of Infiniti?

Yes it's made by the same company but we all know that some things have changed over the years since they introduced the Infiniti brand to make it their upscale line.

For me part of the appeal for buying the car was because it had the upscale name. I've owned Nissan's before so I have some experience with them in the past.

So there are two G35s sitting next to each other on the lot same color and packaging, exactly alike. One has Infiniti badging and the other has Nissan. Which do you drive off with?:icon43:

This is just hypothetical.

brown_fv 05-14-2007 11:18 AM

the one with the nissan badging was probably put on

Floyds_racing 05-14-2007 11:24 AM

Originally Posted by brown_fv
the one with the nissan badging was probably put on

lol

But I got to say Nissan thats why mine says Nissan!!! :D

joedaddy1 05-14-2007 11:38 AM

infiniti

b00stedjustin 05-14-2007 11:41 AM

Originally Posted by romeyp
Just a simple question..........Would you have brought your car if it had been badged as a Nissan instead of Infiniti?

Yes it's made by the same company but we all know that some things have changed over the years since they introduced the Infiniti brand to make it their upscale line.

For me part of the appeal for buying the car was because it had the upscale name. I've owned Nissan's before so I have some experience with them in the past.

So there are two G35s sitting next to each other on the lot same color and packaging, exactly alike. One has Infiniti badging and the other has Nissan. Which do you drive off with?:icon43: