G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

need experienced advice

Old 01-11-2013, 01:20 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
need experienced advice

I have an 04 g35 coupe 6MT and im just trying to see what other things i could do to it to make it faster. i have researched a lot on this site and google to try to find more ways and this is what ive come up with so far. Im new to all this stuff but from what ive read this os what ive come up with.

i am purchasing 4.08 FD next week to install.
im going to put on a jwt pop charger with z tube on next as well as a 5/16 plenum spacer. i am going to get borla exhaust down the road with stillen hfc.

i guess im just wandering if those would be worth it in giving me alot more power? Or is there some other things i should add (besides an sc)
thanks in advanced

Old 01-11-2013, 01:35 PM
Received 28 Likes on 28 Posts
ahhh this thread comes up way too often.

first off what are your goals/reasons for making the car fast... just to be fast? drag strip? track? quality bolt ons and a great tune can net you between 285 to even slightly over 300 depending on tune and conditions. not a lot of horsepower considering the weight of these cars.

forced induction is fast, but then you can run intk reliability issues and not to mention the price to go forced induction alone will run you upwards of 7 grand minimum and thatll be on ur stock motor. build down the future will cost you even more.

so if you are looking to be quick, maybe within the mid to high 13's on a all motor car at the drag strip then go with quality bolt ons and tune and hope for the best.

anything faster and you might as well start stacking some serious cash for a forced induction and build for the future

Old 01-11-2013, 01:51 PM
Received 1,132 Likes on 1,002 Posts
Welcome to DRIVER ditto....