G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 (https://g35driver.com/forums/g35-sedan-v35-2003-06-15/)
-   -   Starting problem when engine is warmed up (https://g35driver.com/forums/g35-sedan-v35-2003-06/462884-starting-problem-when-engine-warmed-up.html)

Tj_ 03-08-2018 09:12 PM

Starting problem when engine is warmed up

Hi! My 2004 g35 sedan is acting weird recently, one day car just won’t start and the cel shows can position sensor...so I changed both of them with bosh brand....then a few weeks later the bank 1 position sensor blew again and I had guarantee on the sensors so I changed it again with the bosh one.....now sometimes when I try to start the car with the engine already warmed up it won’t start??P.S I am a noob here.

Scorpi0 03-09-2018 02:48 AM

Still throwing a OBD code?

Blue Dream 03-09-2018 02:52 AM

Is the CEL showing up again and if so is it a P0340 or 0345? If so, your issue is the sensors themselves. It's a very common complaint when people use aftermarket sensors, a lot of times our cars don't play nice with them. Order authentic Nissan sensors, yes they'll be more expensive but you can get great pricing on them from Amazon compared to what you'd pay at the dealer.

Magneu 03-09-2018 02:02 PM

If it's a loooooong crank yeah, it's probably camshaft sensors. I replaced mine with Duralast ones because I needed them replaced immediately, and they've worked alright for about a month. Had one or two times where it cranks a little longer than normal, so I'm already setting cash aside for OEM ones (although theoretically with the lifetime warranty on the Duralast, you could just get new ones every time they fail). Blue Dream is right, OEM sensors are the best way to go.

Tj_ 03-12-2018 10:40 PM