G37 Coupe V36 2008+ Discussion about the G37 Coupe

Buying a used 08 g37 please help

Old 01-18-2017, 08:46 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buying a used 08 g37 please help

First I apologize if there is a thread/forum about this I did an active effort to search and could not find anything . Also I am new to forms so my active effort search probably wasn't that great. Regardless I am looking into an 08G 37 getting it from a mom-and-pop dealership all I know about it 107,000 miles Not at an action and they said the rims are messed up because of loading .I live about two hours away from the place and asking for any advice,help in regards of what to look for whether it was in a crash (will check Carfax also) or any other major/minor concerned I should be Trying to look for.I do not care how silly you think it is just let me know I appreciate all Advice thanks

Last edited by Jay bongwaters; 01-18-2017 at 08:51 AM. Reason: Added photos
Old 01-18-2017, 08:56 AM

Old 01-18-2017, 09:41 AM
Super Moderator

Received 196 Likes on 177 Posts
Front and rear cameras, tire pressure for all four tires can display on screen,folding side view mir
Here is my $.02
Do not be in a rush to purchase a vehicle. I assume you are young, inexperienced, and not well funded.
Nothing wrong with that as we were all in your shoes at one time. I still regret not listening to my dad when I purchased my first car that turned out to be a POS 58 Ford. Never bought another Ford.
Take a dad, granddad or someone older with more experience in vehicle purchases.
If you are located in central NJ I love to break the ***** of car dealers.
I would take that VIN number to the nearest Infiniti dealer and have them run the VIN number for you along with a thorough inspection and service history.
Was this vehicle purchased in the same state where you live?
Be extremely careful with washed titles as there were hundreds of thousands of vehicles caught in floods all over the United States.