G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   Media Share G35 Sedan V35 (https://g35driver.com/forums/media-share-g35-sedan-v35-308/)
-   -   2003 Interior Refresh. A Winter Project. Pic Heavy. (https://g35driver.com/forums/media-share-g35-sedan-v35/420443-2003-interior-refresh-winter-project-pic-heavy.html)

TunerMax 12-21-2012 07:35 PM

2003 Interior Refresh. A Winter Project. Pic Heavy.

18 Attachment(s)
Car: 2003.5 6MT
Project: Interior modification/Refresh

I've never done interior work before. Any imput, constructive critism, ideas, etc are encouraged and welcomed!! I've been kind of whoring some other threads with update pics, so I figured I'm best to just start a thread, considering how deep I'm getting here.

Enjoy!

Quickly, I already dug into the lighting. Custom RGB (pick a colour) interior. I only have to convert one more thing to complete this job, that is getting done this winter also.

I also got a custom gauge face because I dis-liked the original. I won't dig into the lighting/gauge stuff, this is more of a trim/upholstry oriented thread! So just a couple quick snaps:

Attachment 209551
Attachment 209552

here's red & blue

Attachment 209553
Attachment 209554

NOW on to the primary part of the thread!

This whole thing started with my want for a custom gauge mount. I never really likes the A-pillar style on any cars I have ever seen, so I didn't want to do that.

Enter, ebay Gauge pods, Foam, Fiberglass, Bondo:

Attachment 209555
Attachment 209556
http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/r...0/IMG_8455.jpg

^^^ That's almost done. I tried a bunch of textured paints, was going to wrap it in CF, etc, etc. After a munch of messing around, I decided to just strip it back down and paint it black as originally planned, like stock.