G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   New Members Check In (https://g35driver.com/forums/new-members-check-451/)
-   -   Finally got my first G35x!! (https://g35driver.com/forums/new-members-check/463348-finally-got-my-first-g35x.html)

scumbagsleeper 04-20-2018 09:31 PM

Finally got my first G35x!!

Hi everyone! I'm Nate. I'm new to the G35 world but not new to Infiniti. I have several built G20 turbo cars and am venturing into the V6 territory now.

I just picked up a 04' G35x to clean up and do a build on. I have always wanted one but have been waiting for them to get cheap. I found this car for $3000 with 124k miles and it made horrible noise at 40+ MPH. It made the 110 mile journey home and I have found from reading here that it is possibly the wheel bearings so I'm going to change the wheel bearings, upper/lower ball joints, tie rod ends, and tires so I can get it inspected and plated.

Plans are to keep it somewhat stock looking and pull the drivetrain to freshen up. Rering, headgaskets, new seals, check bearing clearances. Rebuild trans, add frictions, reshim, shift kit. Already have 2 borg warner turbos for her. Make fuel rails, FPR, return system, 340LPH e85 pump. It won't be much different than the G20's we have built. Just a simple E85 + boost build.

https://cimg6.ibsrv.net/gimg/g35driv...7c58fb12bc.jpg

cleric670 04-20-2018 09:45 PM

Love a good project, congrats on the new vehicle.

scumbagsleeper 04-21-2018 10:23 AM

Thanks! Can't wait to start ripping into her. This is the first VQ car I have ever worked on so it will be a learning adventure for awhile.

RatchLyfeLLC 04-22-2018 09:49 AM

Welcome and congrats man. Looks good.

G2B35AGN 04-22-2018 10:20 AM

Nice pick up. I miss my sedanX a little bit, but confess I enjoy my coupe a little bit more.