Technosquare ECU Re-Flash

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-30-2008, 08:28 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Technosquare ECU Re-Flash

I've been hearing about TS 4 a while i want to know if its really important to do this if you have mods on your car. Lets say i get a CAI do i have to get it TS'd? Because i live in florida and i dont want to have to remove my ecu every time i do a mod and send it to cali to get it tuned than i cant drive my car for a week or so and that would suck. Also is it true that its only required on 07's and not 08's ECU sorry if this has been answered b4 im a noob thanks 4 your replys in advance.

Old 11-30-2008, 09:03 PM
technically nothing is required. and that pretty much answers your question.

but if you want to get into technosquare it is basically the ICING on the cake.

you get ur test pipes or high flow cats you get your headers and so and so and so.....

now you get your ECU reflashed according to what you have on it.

i didn't send my ECU out until i had done all my "MODS" and now i'm enjoying the benefits of it. i was down for three weeks. but those three weeks well worth it. On an ECU that they have worked on before you'll only be down for 2 days maximum (aka every g35 ECU including AWD thanks to me ) so required no.
a must have. ABSOLUTELY.

Old 11-30-2008, 09:43 PM
Thanks cdmorenot your answer really released some stress after i do all my mods im def sending it to TS i hear so much positive feed back about it thanks

Old 11-30-2008, 11:28 PM
Former G35driver Vendor
Received 458 Likes on 237 Posts
I would only do the reflash after you are done modding the engine. If you dont, you will need to have it reflashed everytime to reep the advantages of each mod. On a second note, I would not get the TS reflash....I went with the Uprev Osiris because it has many advantages, search it.

Old 12-01-2008, 04:46 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post