G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   Wheels & Tires (https://g35driver.com/forums/wheels-tires-25/)
-   -   Lowering Springs (https://g35driver.com/forums/wheels-tires/43365-lowering-springs.html)

frofan 02-04-2005 11:15 PM

Lowering Springs

I have searched for hours and have learned alot about the differant setups, but I'm still a noob. I have a few questions that I just want to make sure I know the answer to.

I want the most drop possible without throwing my camber too far out of whack. I want to be able to adjust back to factory spec, or within 1 to 2 degrees. I also want a spring that will give me the best performance at the track.

With all this, I have a feeling that the z h-tech or the z rsr drop springs might be my best bet. What do you recommend for the most drop staying close to factory spec, and the best perfomance?

frofan 02-06-2005 12:10 PM

No one knows which of these are the best, or could recommend a better spring for my needs? I'm going to be running 19" 9.5 and 10.5 Volk SF Challenge wheels.

Gsedan35 02-06-2005 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by frofan
I have searched for hours and have learned alot about the differant setups, but I'm still a noob. I have a few questions that I just want to make sure I know the answer to.

I want the most drop possible without throwing my camber too far out of whack. I want to be able to adjust back to factory spec, or within 1 to 2 degrees. I also want a spring that will give me the best performance at the track.

With all this, I have a feeling that the z h-tech or the z rsr drop springs might be my best bet. What do you recommend for the most drop staying close to factory spec, and the best perfomance?