Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Help with my system

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-30-2007, 04:10 PM
RXM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Help with my system

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the whole sound system thing and I would like your help to determine if I have everything I need to get going.

Before I begin listing parts, I want to give some background about the direction I'm going.

I would like to retain my stock headunit for this setup b/c I don't like the idea of having my car broken into (So please, no suggestions about going aftermarket with the HU). I would like to change all my stock speakers and keep the bose sub if possible. I'm going to replace the front and front speakers and power them with a new amp.

Please tell me if what I have listed is adequate and if it is possible for the stock sub to still work:

Speakers:
Infinity Kappa 60.7cs (fronts)
Infinity Kappa 63.7i (Rears)

Processor:
Rockford Fosgate 3sixty.2
Details:
interactive signal processor lets you expand and fine-tune any car audio system
handheld Palm® 5.0 or higher device, Windows CE® device, or Windows® laptop with Bluetooth® capability required for making system adjustments
six high-level speaker inputs (front, rear, subwoofer, and center channel)
six low-level preamp inputs (front, rear, subwoofer, and center channel)
six 5-volt preamp outputs (front, rear, subwoofer, and center channel)
153 adjustable bands of equalization
31 bands each for the front right and left speakers
27 bands each for the rear right and left speakers
27 bands for the center channel
10 bands for the subwoofer
time alignment
auxiliary audio input with 31-band equalizer
low-pass, high-pass, and bandpass crossovers for the front, rear, and center channels (62 steps between 50 Hz and 10kHz, 12 or 24 dB/octave)
subsonic filter for the subwoofer (12 or 24 dB/octave)