Autocross/Road SCCA Solo II Grand-Am Cup, JGTC , Procar SCCA Club Racing, Redline Track Events, Speed Trial, Speed Ventures

G35 Coupe Handling Characteristics

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-15-2011, 09:24 AM
N80
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
G35 Coupe Handling Characteristics

I'm considering taking my 06 6MT for a track day (HPDE) event sometime in the near future. I've never done it before so I'm a complete noob.

As a first timer the car's handling characteristics will probably not be a big issue for me. But, I'm just curious, in the car's stock setup (the 6MT has sport suspension (beefier springs and antisways) and 19" rims) what are its typical handling traits? (Mine has new summer high performance tires on it.)

I've done some 'sporty' mountain driving but I don't think I ever pushed it hard enough to 'feel' any issues. Maybe just a hint of understeer....but that might just be bad driving, I don't know.

Anyway, what are potential handling deficiencies I might experience on the track?

And, if they are well known issues with the car, are there simple things that can be done to remedy them.

Thanks for any help.

Old 08-19-2011, 11:32 AM
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts