Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G35? Find out the answer in here! (View All Posts)

Buying used 04 g35 auto need help .first infinity

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-04-2017, 10:06 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buying used 04 g35 auto need help .first infinity

Hello guys this is my first post on here yes I'm a noob. I know the search button works but I haven't found anything on what I need help with. I'm buying an 04 G35 coupe automatic. Lady says her son was driving it and it just shut off and wouldn't start back all it would do is turn over no check engine lights no coolant lights anything like that came on. The engine would just sit there and turn over and turn over and never start they got it home put jumper cables or a new battery in it and they said that it would turn over and sputter and die. Whenever it died the first time on the road they said there was a little bit of fluid came out which leads me to believe it was a overheating issue and maybe a toasted ring or blown head gasket. I checked the oil level and it was barely even on the tip of the dipstick. What are some of the common problems with a no start on these cars could the anti-theft fuel pump or the coil be the culprit. Do these cars have a low oil level safety built-in that prevents them from starting with low oil. Any help with Linc to write ups or common problem with the G35 links would be a great help guys sorry if this post has been made a million times but trying to get this thing on the road and don't want to spend 45 minutes searching through post on a forum that I just started and don't know how to navigate really good yet. This is going to be my wife daily so I want to make it as Dependable as I can and no all the quirks and common issues so I can go ahead and fix it. Thanks guys

Old 12-04-2017, 11:56 AM
Received 115 Likes on 98 Posts