G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Rear Turn Signals

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-02-2004, 02:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rear Turn Signals

I am brand new to the G35 Driver Web Site. I've been reading some of the posts for the past few days and found it fantastic. I have the 5AT Coupe, Brilliant Silver, Performance Tire, Premium, Nav, and Aero kit on order and should receive it sometime in March. Forgive me for not knowing all the lingo yet but I'm learning. I guess I'm kind of old for this car (51), but I love the looks of it and judging from all of the posts that I've read, you guys do too!

I have one stupid question though and I hope it hasn't already been answered. I too am a nut for LED lights of any kind and I wondered if anyone had tried using an LED 7440 bulb for the turn signal. I know many have discussed duplicating the ring of LEDs for the turn signal area, but what about a single 7440 fixture designed with the ring of LEDs in the bulb itself?

Thanks for listening and again, forgive my lingo and question until I become more familiar with this site.

Old 02-02-2004, 05:05 PM
Re: Rear Turn Signals

I to am a nut for LEDs, but to my knowledge, there aren't any plug-n-play LEDs that will both fit and have the same or better illumination than the incandescents that are in the signals.

Some work has been done on the G fronts however, you can see it at ClearCorners.com.

Black/Willow 03.5 6MT, Premium, Navi, Aero, SAT
350Z Nismo CAI

Old 02-03-2004, 06:50 AM

Thanks for the reply. I've seen the Clear Corners web site but I'm not sure I want to take a chance on getting pulled over in NJ for non-amber lenses. I'm actually more interested in getting the rear turn signals to also be LEDs. I found a few web sites that sell 7440 LED bulbs. Have you seen this one?: http://autolumination.com/7443_7440.htm

Is there any reason why they wouldn't fit if they claim to be 7440 replacements?