G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Ripping thru Tires

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-18-2004, 10:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ripping thru Tires

Our family has burned thru Lincoln LS V-8's Bridgestones in 23k miles and our EVO 8 Yokohama's won't even see 15k miles. Considering we drive hard (no burnouts tho), how long should the 18's last on our newly bought laser red coupe? I'm staying up late for replies! Thanx.

Old 02-18-2004, 11:05 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Ripping thru Tires

I'm at just shy of 22K on my LR coupe and from the looks of it I think I can squeeze another 8k out of them maybe. Considering the fact that I'm an aggressive driver AND this is my daily commuter I am pleased with how long the Pilot 18's have lasted. Peace.

-Jason
Laser Red '03 6MT

Old 02-18-2004, 11:11 PM

thank-you RR8, can't believe they lasted that long.

Old 02-18-2004, 11:54 PM
Deep Sea Moderator

Wow. I'm pretty sure that's a record.

Russ

Black 6MT Coupe
Jax, FL
PS2 and Headrest Monitors Thread

Old 02-19-2004, 04:18 AM

I got 13k on my tires and have a significant amount over 50%...cant really measure how much exactly.

'03 G35c DG/G 6mt, full options

Old 02-19-2004, 07:55 AM
G SQUAD
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I've gpt 22.8k on mine but I will change them out before they even make it to 24k. I dont think the pilots would be safe at 30k but thats just my opinion. I dont push the car too hard cause she is my daily commuter as well. No burnouts and only 2 runs at the drag strip.

Old 02-19-2004, 09:01 AM
Deep Sea Moderator

If you can't measure than how do you know you're at 50%? I thought I was doing good and then measured and I had 5/32 left. That's about 30%.

Russ

Black 6MT Coupe
Jax, FL
PS2 and Headrest Monitors Thread

Old 02-19-2004, 09:49 AM

i had to replace my pilots at about 20K..

6MT Coupe
NAV-TV&PS2 // JL 12W6v2, JL 500/1
Injen CAI // Borla Exhaust // Eibachs // Volk SF Challenges