G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

To buy brand new coupe right out of college or not??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-11-2005, 08:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
To buy brand new coupe right out of college or not??

I am a newbie and this is my first thread. I will be graduating in May and already have a job lined up for. My base salary is $54k and I was wondering how many of you think it's a smart idea to buy the 05 coupe 6MT as soon as I start working. It is a too expensive car for that kind of salary. I'm not a big spender and am good at budgeting, but I don't want to go too overboard. It's just that I can't see myself in any other car but this. To get anything else would be a big disservice to my self. Any and all comments would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Old 04-11-2005, 08:46 PM
► Matt ◄
Well I have the car and im currently in college. I work full time and goto school full time. It seems like a lot but its not to bad. As far as affording it are you talking the monthly payments? gas? insurance? or all of the above? I would say go for it as long as you are responsibe with your money. Also how is your insurance? Any accidents? I know that will hike your premium on a G way up. My sister 2 years older than me pays almost $120 more a month than me on an acura rsx-s just becuase she has gotten into a few accidents in the past. Good luck man, the car is worth it.

Old 04-11-2005, 08:47 PM
just to add to it

I should probably mention that I currently have a 97 accord and the only reason why I am giving it uo is because I am giving it to my little sister. She had bought her own car (with her own money) but then my other sis. completely wrecked. So I feel sorry for the kiddo.

Old 04-11-2005, 08:52 PM
Originally Posted by IS300TOG35