G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Got a few questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-22-2005, 08:53 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Got a few questions

Please excuse my ignorance for some of these questions as they may seem trite and just downright stoopid But I just bought my G and see some terms thrown around here that I just don't know what they mean. So if you could help me out with these, I'd appreciate. I'm new to the non-honda world:

-What's a pop charger?
-What's a z-tube?
-What's a plenum: sounds like an area of the intake where air collects? And if so, is it something that's added or replaces a stock unit?
-How easily is the gear **** removed? It's just too damn big and bulbus for me. I want something smaller (i.e.- the Top Secret gear **** I had on my S2000)
-For those with a rear spoiler, is the third brake light behind the rear window there? And if so, does it still light up? I'll be getting the spoiler installed this weekend hopefully.

If you could also provide me with some good brand names for these items (z-tube, pop charger, and plenum) i'd appreciate it.

Thanx for all your help,
Chris

Old 09-22-2005, 09:22 AM
popcharger = cone air filter that attaches to a z-tube or the stock air intake.

z-tube = the stock 350z intake tube that replaces the stock intake tube, aka G-Tube.

Crawford Plenum = intake manifold cover. It is designed to allow an even distribution of air pressure drop between all of the cylinders.

Last edited by neffster; 09-22-2005 at 09:25 AM.
Old 09-22-2005, 09:48 AM
Originally Posted by neffster
popcharger = cone air filter that attaches to a z-tube or the stock air intake.

z-tube = the stock 350z intake tube that replaces the stock intake tube, aka G-Tube.

Crawford Plenum = intake manifold cover. It is designed to allow an even distribution of air pressure drop between all of the cylinders.
Thanx for the info. I appreciate it

-Chris

Old 09-22-2005, 10:29 AM