G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

New to the site, and new to G35's

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-16-2007, 11:15 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up New to the site, and new to G35's

Hello all,

New to the forum and I must say I am impressed. Lots of really, really nice cars and lots of helpful information!

Just got rid of my money pit 2003 VW Jetta 1.8T and picked up a 2004 G35 sedan (5-AT) with only 20k miles on it. I did like my Jetta a lot, but I did not like fixing it (this past summer included timing belt, water pump, front axle, clutch). I have been a VW/Audi driver for quite some time now and this is my first Japanese car. So far I am loving the big displacement, rear drive, and build quality. This is a great car!

I did drive a 6MT model (same year) and I did like but I thought the clutch was a bit heavy. I sell wines & spirits in the Minneapolis area and do lots of freeway driving and get stuck in traffic pretty often (especially now with the recent I-35 bridge collapse ) so I decided to skip the 6MT as much as I love shifting myself. This is one well made autobox though, clearly this is not a "slushbox" Hehe

I'll be seeing all of you around!

Edit: Ooops, sorry this should have been posted in the new owner section, sorry!

Last edited by digitalgulby; 08-16-2007 at 11:18 AM.
Old 08-16-2007, 11:45 AM
Welcome. I made the same decision with going auto living in the Boston area, plus I got a great deal on it. living in never ending traffic I still haven't had the chance to push it more than a couple times, but leaving it in 3rd is very nice for city driving, enjoy.

Old 08-16-2007, 06:41 PM
Grocery getter

Received 190 Likes on 60 Posts
Hello and welcome!!!

Old 08-17-2007, 11:48 AM
Any good threads to read to get me started on simple first mods or good DIYs or that kind of stuff? Links?

Old 08-17-2007, 12:50 PM
SouthernComfort Moderator
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts