2004 Headlight Questions??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-07-2011, 08:38 PM
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
2004 Headlight Questions??

Guys,

Im a noob to the G35 and had some questions on my headlights:

Can I fit the ebay lights to my HID system without major mods?
Is there a way to re-cover my headlight? (the flim has peeled off)
Where can I find the cheapest HID replacement lights?

Can I use the ebay lights and ignore the HID?
or should I just buy a new set...

Old 11-07-2011, 08:40 PM
Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts
I would suggest a set of 06 projector headlights. You can buy bulbs off vendors on this site just check in the marketplace

Old 11-07-2011, 08:52 PM
Can you explain a little more about buying 06 projectors??

Would I buy the whole headlamp assembly and the lights would just plug in?

What all would it take to add the 06 lights?

Old 11-07-2011, 11:45 PM
Received 38 Likes on 33 Posts
Dont listen to him. This is a sedan section and he has a coupe. Dont go with the ebay ones. They are not hid and take work to make them into one. If you are looking at stock hid light then look in the market place. I actually a set sitting in my closet doing nothing.

Old 11-08-2011, 01:28 AM
Received 62 Likes on 58 Posts
illumanti is speaking out of his a.s.s anyhow.. do what lumpia says. and remember only 03-04 will fit your sedan, the 05-06 will fit.. but not well.

Old 11-08-2011, 06:07 AM
I drove ttrank's car solo

Received 1,486 Likes on 1,221 Posts
G35 sedan w/ too much money in mods
Originally Posted by Illuminati
I would suggest a set of 06 projector headlights. You can buy bulbs off vendors on this site just check in the marketplace
C'mon man if you don't know what you're talking about, better to just not post. Thanks from your 4 door bretheren.

Old 11-09-2011, 02:00 AM
Received 13 Likes on 8 Posts
I'm an '04 sedan owner and I recently had to install my 2nd replacement set of HID's (OEM -> 1st set -> 2nd set).