G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Mid pipe welding?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-05-2017, 03:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mid pipe welding?

Hello all!

Im completely new to any car forum and this G35 (2003) is my first car. I'm 16.

I have an interest for mechanical things and I've taken parts of my car apart multiple times to figure out how it works so the car isn't a complete stranger to me.
Ultimately, I'm trying to make the car sound unique and look unique without making it a ricer. I really want to appreciate this car and build on it to make it my dream car.

Anyways to get straight to the point, I've looked at various parts I can put on the car and I really like the sound of catbacks but I have a super limited job at Walgreens and that's not very affordable. I decided to settle with an OEM Coupe midpipe or a walker midpipe. The only place I can find them is on Craigslist and there's only one ad for one.

Is is there any place I can find online that sells them?
Ive tried searching on the forum but I haven't found much.

I wanted to try to see if I could get a price range of what it would cost to cut and weld it on so I called the nearest auto welder, known around here for making exhausts what the customers want.

I called and he basically told me that I'd need to tell him exactly what I want and what and how I'd want him to do it. Basically, as long as I know what I want and what the car to sound like, he would do it.

By everyone who's gotten their exhaust welded and cut, they all point to him but I'm not sure what to specifically ask for. Can anyone help?

Im looking for a deeper and true sound.

Also, my dad works at Atlantic Infiniti. He's telling me that adding parts like a cold air intake, painting the car and the exhaust lowers the car value so when I try to trade it in when I have enough money to afford the insurance of a coupe, "it would be worth less."
Is this true?