G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

Will dropping my G on Tien S make it handle better?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-14-2012, 08:47 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Will dropping my G on Tien S make it handle better?

Relative Noob here... As I keep reading different threads on this forum I keep getting different info... Some say that lowering on springs only will improve handling, others say its only for looks, while some say it'll make it handle worse. I'm riding on 20s, staggered, my car is a 2008 G35S 5AT Sedan. I am about to pull the trigger on the Tiens but I want to be sure it'll add to handling as I drive... lets say spirited... ;-)

Old 08-14-2012, 09:36 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
its definatly not just for looks. lowering will give u better handaling but depending on your tires if they are low pros it will be rougher. but its definatly not just for looks.

Old 08-14-2012, 10:07 PM
Received 137 Likes on 128 Posts
I love the way my G handles w/ my B&G springs, almost identical to H&R and S-tech drop, I'm also on 20s. The shorter spring travel will result in some harsh "bangs" if you catch a pothole or road bump but one thing for sure, you'll become much more aware of the road as you drive which is a good thing. Just be ready to plan ahead for steep driveways, speed bumps or the even more dreaded speed "hump", and small road debris becomes much larger if you're that low. Even my wife much prefers the way our G handles now.
Hotchkis swaybars will take the handling to another level too.
You will need camber arms & toe bolts w/ that drop although I'm sure you already knew that

Old 08-15-2012, 01:56 AM
Received 55 Likes on 50 Posts
If it's the right amount of drop, then yes, the car will improve, based soley on the fact alone that your center of gravity is lower.