Intake & Exhaust Questions and info regarding various aftermatket exhaust systems for the G35 (Headers,Y-Pipes, and Cat-Back Systems)

Experts, Help!! I Need to know what Exhaust to GET!!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-03-2011, 01:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Experts, Help!! I Need to know what Exhaust to GET!!!!

Hello, I am new to g35driver, i have done A LOT of research and heard A Lot of different things from other people, But Will Some one with any expert advice please help. I was gunna go with hks high power, but after reading a few threads i dont know what to do!!. i heard fast intentions is good but then i heard the Motordyne ShockWave TDX2 on youtube and it sounded BEASTY!!!!!!!!! so in the end i want The best proformence I Can get, and the ballsiest sound I can get, i have a aem cold air intake right now.
Also i plan on getting plenum spacers and i don't know whether to get 5/16 or 1/2 inch. ANY advice i can get would greatly be appreciated! Thank You in Advance. (sorry about the long post, i just love my baby and dont want it to sound CHEESY in ANY way!)

Old 05-03-2011, 01:54 PM
XiN
Supersonic... Hypertonic

Received 430 Likes on 278 Posts
Itasha Coupe
Here, Jayk was very kind enough to compile this list of aftermarket exhausts. This isn't all of them since it is kind of a forum generated list. Jayk just updates it when people post up their vids, dynos, and pictures.

https://g35driver.com/forums/intake-...mpilation.html

Go through that list, some of them have dynos and some have videos. I hope that helps you.

Old 05-03-2011, 01:56 PM
Thank you SOOOOOOO MUCH

Old 05-03-2011, 02:09 PM
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
If you can afford it, I would go with the motordyne setup man

Old 05-03-2011, 02:14 PM
Originally Posted by almost3flips
If you can afford it, I would go with the motordyne setup man
If its worth it i will save up for it. what are the pros and cons?

Old 05-03-2011, 02:16 PM
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts