Kemo's Progress

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-12-2014, 02:39 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Kemo's Progress

OK ladies and gents, here's my entry in the the world of G modding.
I'm a big tech geek, and so far I've been loving this car. So much potential, so much room for expansion...

The idea is that I'm going to be focusing on more visual, luxury, and tech mods at first. I'm wanting to toss a little paint around, do some fun stuff with the lights, tint, new wheels, install a TabletPC and integrate a remote start/car control app with it, redo the interior, add another battery and an inverter, and a few other bits here and there. Might work on the suspension a bit...would love some TEIN EDFC action...

Once I get things feeling comfortable and looking nice, connected the way I like, I'll just enjoy the ride till I drive the motor into the ground
Then I'm wanting to do an LSx swap and get some real power under this chassis

I've got a few things already done, very minor bits...

Noticed a sloshing sound around the dash when I'd accelerate...and the hot air wouldn't blow hot when I idled, and was hardly hot otherwise. I've never liked working on the coolant system, on my old Ford it was just as messy with the bleeder valve, and on the Benz it was just way too complicated and needed specialty tools. That's where I found out about the mess-free method