New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

It's official,

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-09-2009, 04:34 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
It's official,

I am now a G35 driver. lol

My name's Alex and I live in the greatly humid city of Houston, Tx. This morning/afternoon, I picked up my G.

taken with my SE W900i

2005 6MT Athens blue on black
47.7K miles on the odo at time of delivery
Loaded minus the navi package
One owner
All service done at Inifiniti
Came with one month remaining of XM Sat

It drives great and I love it thus far. Clutch engagement is a little different than my '94 Celica, but I think I can adapt pretty well.

Only problem I've noticed so far is that there's a slight whining coming from the power steering pump, I think. I can see the fluids bubbling in the reservoir and I'm pretty sure that's not supposed to happen.

Anywho, as far as pricing goes, I paid $18K for the car out the door. I think that's a pretty good deal.

I just need to find a place that sells a good quality, unmarked car cover. Any ideas?

Old 06-11-2009, 11:30 AM
crap....i'm low on oil.....time to take it to Infiniti...

Old 06-11-2009, 11:58 AM
congrats, welcome to the boards. I am a new G owner in Houston as well.

Old 06-11-2009, 08:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Congrats and welcome to 'Driver

Old 06-15-2009, 02:19 AM
Originally Posted by Osa713
congrats, welcome to the boards. I am a new G owner in Houston as well.
Thanks! what side of town?

Originally Posted by Vrod-Mike
Congrats and welcome to 'Driver