New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

Hello from Tulsa

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-08-2014, 12:39 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello from Tulsa

Hi! I have had my 2004 6MT Coupe for about 3.5 years now. I recently decided to hold onto it for a while. That gave me the kick in the pants to fix a few things, and start a new round of mods. Thus, I have been reading up on the forum a lot more than normal, and created an account.

My name is Jake, and I am an aerospace engineer. I have a lot of hobbies including drums, guitar, video/audio/photo editing, video games, RC planes, and random fun gadgets (S-RAV). Having a baby, I have come to appreciate the fact that the G35 has a back seat!.

Here is the story of my car. Read if you like, or skim for the pics. I'll try to keep it brief.

My previous car was a 1997 Saab 900SE Talladega 2.0T 5 speed manual. It was fun for what it was, and fairly unique. It became time to get a real car, and I knew I wanted a G35. I had test driven a few different cars, and liked that the best. I went from browsing to driving one home in 1 weeks time. The one I found was a great deal, and had everything I wanted (6MT, Brembos, Spoiler, etc.). I spent some time on the phone with the lot asking about the car, and doing some pre-negotiating. Then, I bought a one way ticket to Houston.

I spent 5 hours at the lot investigating several concerns. I was on the fence about walking. Here they are with the resolution (either at the lot or after purchase)

CEL: Ran codes at autozone and was O2 sensor. Reset, and has never come on again.