NorthEast Serving CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV

PA ticket tips please...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-07-2005, 04:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
PA ticket tips please...

Hi,
I got pulled over awhile ago in Bedford county doing 82 in 65 coming home from college for thanksgiving break. It was late and pretty much no one on the road. The cop was hiding on a small street right off the highway with his lights on. The PA roads are curvy and I didn't see him. my radar went off right by him so i slowed down to the speed limit as i passed by him. As I passed him, I start watching my rear view mirror and saw him pull out. I could have easily sped away but i didn't. I slowed down to the speed limit and put cruise control on. The cop caught up to me and followed me for a minute or two. Then he puts his siren on and pulls me over. He writes me up for 82 in 55.

I am not experienced with PA police so that is why I am asking for some advice/tips. I have to make a payment of $163 by december 30th which i will send out this week (i am pleading not guilty). I heard that if you have a tough schedule such as a college student, they sometimes dismiss the citation if keep missing my trial. I would like to know more about that.

Thanks, any help is appreciated.

Old 12-07-2005, 05:28 PM
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by player
I heard that if you have a tough schedule such as a college student, they sometimes dismiss the citation if keep missing my trial. I would like to know more about that.
Sorry buddy but the tough school schedule won't get you any sympathy in court. Maybe a chuckle or two... Missing your trail won't get your case dismiss neither. In California, you're allowed maximum 60 days extension and after that, if you don't show up on the date you're suppose to, court finds you guilty.