Anyone done warranty work with Infiniti of Columbus

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-03-2009, 08:33 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone done warranty work with Infiniti of Columbus

Hey guys im lookin to do some warranty work on my 04.5. its got 52k on the odo and my warranty expires February 2010. I notice I have a gas gauge not reading correctly, and then I notice the valve cover is leaking on the driver side. I look around the forums and realized that these are issues that are not new.

I never took a car in for warranty work before, but from what I experience at dealerships before ( I used to work as a tech at lexus) is they will look for anything that can void the warranty. Even a customer stating the exact issue, and knowing exactly needs to be changed can throw a red flag there, because they will feel that the customer is the cause of the issue. Now, the claims where a customer states that they notice something wrong are the things that the dealer wants to tell the manufacturer.

But this was at lexus, so I don’t know if it’s the same way with inifiniti…

Even though its not a big deal, but I do have an open air filter, the spark plugs have been changed, and there is a bolt missing off the valve cover. And am worried they will give me crap for it.

As you may know, I am a noob to infiniti, and I don’t know how they are at Infiniti of Columbus and their warranty work. I was wondering if anyone has went to them, or has dealt with them, or knows any of the techs? Any recommendations, a heads up, or experience with them would be awesome. Thanks guys

Old 08-03-2009, 08:47 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I have been there to may times to count. They are great there. Jason,Brad and all the guys there will help you.Just tell them your issues and they will fix take your car give you one to drive and call ya when there done. They have replaced my tranny in my old 35 and numerous other things in my 35 and 37.

Old 08-03-2009, 10:23 AM
TuningWerks Competition