SouthEast Serving AL, FL, GA, KY, NC, SC, TN

Auto Detailing Question - JAX, FL

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-25-2012, 11:08 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Auto Detailing Question - JAX, FL

I live in Jacksonville Fl (I know, not a very exciting place to live - but it's close to Orland and Miami, so cant complain). I Have an OB G35 and have some pretty bad marring issues - (previous owner). Up until now, I have just covered it up using wax, but am pretty much over that and would like to have it wet sanded an polished. I am not very experienced at that so would much rather have a shop do it.

Anyone out here in Jacksonville know of a great reputable shop that could help?

NOTE: I have already googled like crazy but not many people don't really write reviews on the popular sites so I thought I would try here.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old 07-25-2012, 11:16 AM
Received 55 Likes on 50 Posts
You might have more luck posting in the regional forums.

I can honestly tell you, though, if you ever decide to try your hand at wet sanding, it's NOT that difficult. So long as you use the proper grit papers, and a high-quality buffer/high-quality polishes, you'll be just fine.

In fact, you can wet sand and polish by hand if you get fine enough sandpaper. Your arm will be sore, but it's safer than if you've never used a buffer.

Old 07-25-2012, 11:32 AM
Originally Posted by Mr. Brett
You might have more luck posting in the regional forums.

I can honestly tell you, though, if you ever decide to try your hand at wet sanding, it's NOT that difficult. So long as you use the proper grit papers, and a high-quality buffer/high-quality polishes, you'll be just fine.

In fact, you can wet sand and polish by hand if you get fine enough sandpaper. Your arm will be sore, but it's safer than if you've never used a buffer.