G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion

G35Driver - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion (https://g35driver.com/forums/)
-   Texas (https://g35driver.com/forums/texas-335/)
-   -   Let's Have a Houston Meet!!!! (https://g35driver.com/forums/texas/288690-lets-have-houston-meet.html)

popcornten 05-19-2009 04:49 AM

Let's Have a Houston Meet!!!!

As the summer starts up, let's get a meet going before it gets too d@mn hot. The Memorial park meet last year was brutal!

Maybe meet up at one of the drag strips one of these weekends or take a cruise down to kemah/galveston or something?

NorthSideRacing 05-19-2009 09:38 AM

A cruise to G-town sounds better.

kchristian 05-21-2009 01:05 AM

I'm new to houston. just moved from Hawaii. we had some sick meets out there.

popcornten 05-21-2009 01:25 AM

Originally Posted by kchristian (Post 4240458)
I'm new to houston. just moved from Hawaii. we had some sick meets out there.

Welcome!

If you have ANY questions about the city, places to go, things to do or anything I'm sure one of us can answer anything you can throw at us

Hopefully we'll get a good meet going soon.

soundmike 05-21-2009 09:46 AM

Wanna do it at the Texas Z Party? I'm getting ready to pre-register.

kchristian 05-21-2009 11:16 AM

I was just looking into that. $150 for a track day isn't a bad deal at all.

popcornten 05-21-2009 12:33 PM

If we can get a group, I'd love to go.

Although, I probably wouldn't pay for the track day. I don't wanna be on the track in groups all driving together - Z drivers tend to be more reckless drivers (I believe the Z has the highest number of deaths of any vehicle). I prefer autocross.

christian, if you're looking for track day stuff. Check out Houston SCCA for autocross. Texas World Speedway right outside college station has track day type stuff. Motorsports Ranch does I believe too. I know there's one or two more options I can't remember

soundmike 05-21-2009 03:19 PM