Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Trouble with USA Spec install

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-28-2006, 10:28 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trouble with USA Spec install

I have an Infiniti G35 Coupe, 2006, Bose Stereo, non-satellite, with navigation. I attempted to install the PA11-NIS. I disassembled the dash, disconnected the 12-pin plug in the back of the factory stereo and replaced it with the 12 pin plug from the CAS-NIS cable. I connected the cable at the other end to the USA spec unit. I then connected the other cable to the USA spec unit. Then, I powered on the car and the stereo. Then, I plugged the iPod into the free end of the cord. I noticed the iPod did not seem to be charging. When I changed the inputs on the factory stereo, there was no input which would play the iPod. The factory stereo did not seem to connect to the iPod in any way.

I am not an expert in this area, but it seems to me as though I performed the install correctly. I have included a number of pictures to show various stages of the install. I also tried multiple iPods to eliminate that as a possible problem.

I know it is difficult to discern whether or not I did this correctly, but has anyone had a similar problem? I really cannot see where it is possible to make a mistake.

Last edited by nickd500; 10-02-2006 at 11:09 AM.
Old 09-28-2006, 11:39 PM
make sure both switches are on in the box, and the input would be CD CHG (2 presses of the CD button) and you should have no problem after that, make sure all wires are plugged in correctly. I had no problem whatsoever when installing mine. Keep me posted on your progress

Old 09-29-2006, 11:36 AM
Getting access to stereo

I've tried searching but found nothing. Can anyone explain step by step how to access the the stereo to install an ipod adapter?

Old 09-29-2006, 11:59 AM
Old 09-29-2006, 01:58 PM