Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Pioneer AVIC-N2 possible?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-24-2005, 01:13 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Pioneer AVIC-N2 and add-ons possible?

Alright folks,

I am a newbie and I just bought my 2005 G35 Coupe (Automatic) a few days ago. I have read most of the threads and I have concluded aftermarket Nav is not easy with the G35 to put it lightly.

I am about to work with a custom video and audio expert (an acquaintence of mine) to help create a plan of attack. (I am not qualified to even look at wires, more or less touch them.)

My goal from the beginning was to move the AC controls to the bottom and install the Pioneer AVIC-N2 with the works (rear-view camera, NavTraffic, ipod, TV, DVD changer, etc.) where the AC controls currently sit. From my understanding, this isn't feasible due to the AC controls and stock stereo connected on the same motherboard, is this correct?

I saw the AVIC-N1 from a previous thread which is nice. I also saw the AVIC-N2 thread as well. However, I am not sure I completely understood whether
it is possible to anyone's knowledge to be able to install the Pioneer AVIC-N2 and its nice additions in my car cleanly?

Sincerely,
Superignorant Newbie Smaq

Last edited by smaq; 06-24-2005 at 01:55 PM.
Old 06-24-2005, 04:01 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
If you had read most of the threads? then you should know its just impossible to do it without D/D kit. to put new HU where the AC controll is at right now? there isnt enough room behind it and you have to make new dash peice to make it fit...NEED an D/D kit...please just order one, it will save you much headack and money...by the way the AC and radio controller is about 10 inchs long and YES its one peice!

Old 06-24-2005, 04:34 PM
Originally Posted by limeg35