Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Opinions on the setup / questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-24-2006, 01:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Opinions on the setup / questions

Im thinking about putting in either
I was thinking about getting a settup with two Alpine type E's. A friend of mine told me that there is a BIG difference between the R's and the E's but he said our car is small and the R's might just be too much power and not really needed. I was also wondering if we needed an amp to power the two Type E's or If our amp would even power one type E. Im really new to car audio so dont flame please lol. I get an incredible discount through a friend at Best Buy so tell me what you guys would rather do. Also MONEY is a factor because Im still in college and affording this car is a pain in the *** as it is lol.

1 Type R with
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Infin...spagenameZWDVW
and an Amp to power the whole thing . The whole thing would cost me around $80 for the sub, $130 for the enclosure, and anoother $125 for the amp. (best buy gives employees around 50-60% off) (Around $350 total wiith tax)

2 Type E's with
The same box
and a Sony Xplod 2 channel amp - Whole thing is gonna be about $300

2 Type E's with Best Buys Box ( which doesnt fit as well but still fits) and the Sony Xplod 2 channel amp - About $200

Or if I can get away with it

1 Type E
With the ebay box and no amp

Oh Last thing, I have that the premium package with our blose sound system. Thanks for all the input in advance guys

Old 03-24-2006, 01:18 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by TwiBlue
Im thinking about putting in either