Lowering on 18's and 20's

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-14-2009, 10:10 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lowering on 18's and 20's

So I don't know much about cars, ie what the different mm spacings and camber measurements look like, etc.

That being said. My car is a daily driver. That being said what would be a good drop and stuff for 18's and for 20's. I'm not looking at spending a lot of money. maybe starting off with the stock 18's and going from there... I want a lowered look, but don't wanna be chewing through tires and worried about every little pebble in the road. I am a cautious driver though, when it comes to pot holes and parking lots. Just looking for some suggestions. I've searched all over, it's just everyone has different wants... Asking about my particular situation just makes sense. If it helps I think 6969g35's car is sick. Looks like 20's, but that's about all I could tell.....

Thanks for the help guys!

04 g35 coupe by the way.... lol

Old 04-14-2009, 10:26 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Go on TEINs website and check out the specs on the size of the
drops they offer. The 350z H-techs and S-techs will be a much more
aggressive drop, probably not what your looking for. G35 H-techs are
a very subtle drop, and are supposed to be pretty comfortable ride
as well...

Look around TEIN and Eibachs websites and see what drop specs fit you best!

Old 04-14-2009, 10:36 PM
When do you get into having to roll the fenders and camber kits?

Old 04-15-2009, 03:30 AM
CLUB MODERATOR
Received 155 Likes on 116 Posts