KRS Juan's G35 MacMini Worklog Thread for Interweb Forum Places

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-04-2007, 04:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
KRS Juan's G35 MacMini Worklog Thread for Interweb Forum Places

Hi Everybody!

My name is KRS Juan and this is my 2004 Infiniti G35 Coupe

This will be my first Car PC but Im not exactly a newbie. Im an Apple certified tech and have run an independent Apple store for 7 years.
I fix Macs all day, and do about 150 a month, everything from logic board replacements to data recovery, on everything from a Mac 512k to an 8 core MacPro.

I have also installed stereo's in a few cars including amps and subs. VW thing, 89 Ford Bronco, 96 Accord (like 6 times, this things was super easy to break into and I lived in the hood), but never a luxury car (it's luxury to me!).

I have gathered about 90% of what I think I need, the last few items are delayed slightly. Im waiting on Mp3Car.com to get more Carnetix P1900 MacPac's before ordering the 1900 and kit (should be end of this month).
I have not decided on a screen (Lilliput vs Xenarc) and will have to wait on that for budget reasons anyway.
I still have to buy the audio adapter that plugs into the G35's satellite input for audio.

Blah blah blah, enough with the chit chat, show us the goods!

Viola!

WTF you say? Am I seeing double??? Did I take too much vicodin last night? NOPE!!! There's 2 MacMini's.