Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

black paint rebirth

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-07-2006, 09:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
black paint rebirth

Im the second owner of this car, (04 blk on blk) previous owner didnt give 2 craps about it so the paint was full of swirls and scratches and looking dull...
Finally after 12 hours of hard work me and gio (glex25) brought the shine back to my car... i have to tell u it didnt look like my car would ever look as good as it does now...

it was a super long process and i feel for all blk car owners out there. im new to the detailing and thought it was crazy spending alot of time cleaning ur car but man the end result is nice...
ok so here are the steps gio took to restore my car to life...

First wash car with dawn and terry cloths

Second claybar with a heavy mix of dawn and water

Third
wash again with terry cloths and dawn

4th tape off the plastic pieces with blue painters tape

5th step compound car with Heavy duty Polishing compound with Porter cable and Yellow pad

6th step Meguiars #9 Swirl Remover with Porter cable and white pad

7th step Meguiars #7 Show Car Glaze worked into the paint by hand

8th step Meguiars #21 synthetic Sealant applied with porter cable and black pad and removed by hand

9th step NXT Tech Wax applied by hand and removed by hand..

after all that here are the b4 and after pics... lots of thanks to gio for teaching me the way to a nice shine...

Before >>>>>

Attached Thumbnails black paint rebirth-img_0812.jpg   black paint rebirth-img_0814.jpg   black paint rebirth-img_0815.jpg   black paint rebirth-img_0816.jpg   black paint rebirth-img_0818.jpg  

Last edited by g'dup13; 08-07-2006 at 09:30 PM.
Old 08-07-2006, 09:32 PM
more b4

Attached Thumbnails black paint rebirth-img_0820.jpg   black paint rebirth-img_0818.jpg   black paint rebirth-img_0823.jpg  
Old 08-07-2006, 09:35 PM
Finally the end results..