Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

detailing procedure

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-15-2005, 09:39 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
detailing procedure

Hi guys,
I'm very new to detailing and would like some expert advice. Besides washing your car, what do you guys do? On the outside? Wax? Clay? ..

Thanks.

Old 04-15-2005, 10:43 AM
You asked for it! I know it sounds like a lot but the car looks so nice after and future cleanings are so much easier, which really makes it worth while.

1.) Fill up 2 5-gallon wash buckets about 50% full, using one for clean water with shampoo and one as a dirty, rinse off bucket.

2.) Add 2 caps of P21S Bodywork Shampoo and fill the first wash bucket up to about 80% to suds up the water.

3.) Before I tackle the paint I like to spray P21S Wheel Gel on my wheels and let it sit as I shampoo the paint. This breaks up the road grime and break dust while I stay busy cleaning.

4.) Using a foam wash sponge scrub the entire car from top to bottom. For tougher areas such as the front bumper, behind tires, and low body panels I
like to use this bug and tar removal block. It works great for removing bugs, tar, and other grime that the foam sponge won’t work off.

5.) As the foam sponge gets dirty or loses its suds rinse it out in the 2nd wash bucket and proceed to get more shampoo suds from the first bucket. Do this until the entire car is washed.

6.) After washing the car I like to clean my tires with 303 Aerospace Protectant then scrub them with a firm bristle tire brush. Don't forget the wheel wells too.

7.) Before I spray down the car I like to take a wheel brush to my wheels to loosen any debris the wheel cleaner wasn’t able to remove. Once you are
done spray down the entire care from top to bottom.

8.) When the car is rinsed off, (this is a great tip) remove the spray nozzle so water is flowing freely from the hose. Start from the top of the